Karen Does Science

I know, you may be asking yourself, “Why would Karen need to do Science?” and the answer is: there are some questions which can only be answered through empirical testing.

one such question:

How thick/strong is the ice at the edge of this frozen pond by the Presidential Palace in Tallinn? 

This is clearly a question that can only be answered through experimentation.

I am not a total idiot. I did not jump onto the ice or anything.

I just pushed on it with one of my feet, as I sat on the edge of the pond. That’s way different.

The answer to the question How strong is the ice? is Not very. 

But there is another question, which it turns out I was testing at the very same time. That question was:

Can Karen react quickly enough to pull her foot up before it gets soaked in ice cold water? 

Experimental testing indicates…

 

er…No.

 

Science!

3 Comments on “Karen Does Science”

  1. Dad says:

    Ahh my great scientist daughter.

  2. Stephanie Hull says:

    You found Science! in Estonia!

  3. cyntaur23 says:

    This post is one of my favorites.


Leave a Reply

