Happy Valentines Day!

I know, I’m a little behind.

But my family is awesome. They wanted to buy me flowers for Valentines Day, but it’s kinda hard to do that from across the ocean. So through the magic of online banking, they gave me money to buy some flowers!

But I am kind of a lazy bum sometimes, and also unconventional. So, when I actually got around to buying some flowers, I bought myself two potted plants, instead of a bouquet. Because….I don’t know. Because I wanted to, and it made me feel happy to see them being alive in my room instead of slowly dying in my room, which is what bouquets do.

 

There is the question of whether I can keep them alive, or if even potted are just slowly dying in my room, too. But so far they are doing just great. The hyacinth flowers were just buds when I got it, and I’ve kept it alive long enough for them to bloom beautifully! (Listen, you gardeners, I understand that that is a pretty minor achievement. and i don’t even care. I’m proud of myself.)

I bought an orchid and a pot of three hyacinths. Hyacinths are my favorite flower, and now that they have bloomed, our whole flat smells like spring. I love it.

Thanks, fam. You are the best!

(Okay, so maybe I am still learning how to take care of them well…)

One Comment on “Happy Valentines Day!”

  1. cyntaur23 says:

    “Hiya, Cynth!”


Leave a Reply

