The Russian Grandmother

Guys, when I get cold, I add more layers. And I do not look colorful and cute like some people (*coughMariahcough*), I look like a Russian grandmother. with rosatia. in mourning.  For example:

It’s okay, though. I’m embracing it.

 

Besides: if I wasn’t into layering to stave off frostbite, i wouldn’t have invented the stylish combination that is ear warmers (thanks for the loan, Jess! p.s. did you know I was borrowing that?) AND a hat! at the same time! with a scarf! AND my oxford hoodie’s hood up!

And that would have truly been a shame.

2 Comments on “The Russian Grandmother”

  1. Renee B. says:

    A couple of things:
    1. Just because you are not colorful does not mean you are not cute. You are SO. CUTE.

    2. I wear a Hoodie with the British flag that says “London” and also a furry Russian-esque hat with it, so I also channel my inner Brit-Russian. Only I am not grandmothery so much as Hardened Russian with a vodka drenched exterior writing miserable poetry and also wearing an inexplicable British shirt.

  2. Megan says:

    You are SO cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

