Reading

This isn't an article from this week, but it was a doozy of an article from last week.

I am a very fast reader. Cynthia was blown away by how fast I consumed a novel (the one novel I ever made time for in college), and I read things like a Narnia book in a sitting. There are definitely downsides to this, since you get to enjoy a book for less time, nevertheless, I read fast.

So, the fact that it’s taken me 2.5 hours to read 45 pages is a bit discouraging. Now, I have taken 2.5 double-sided pages of notes, and it’s analytic philosophy that I think I kinda understand, so I feel alright about it.

Still…that is slow.

Leave a Reply

