Welp.

Here are some things that have happened lately.

  • I bought a plaid flannel shirt. It makes me feel like I’ve given in to the Jewell Hipster Style, but I really love it. I’m forcing myself not to wear it today, since I wore it for at least part of the day two days in a row.
  • We’ve moved on to Locke in tutorial. I think I like him better than Hobbes, but ask me in three weeks when we have a paper. Also, we’re probably getting our first papers back with grades on Thursday. Not gonna lie, I’m a little nervous, even though our tutor said he was “happy with both of them”. I couldn’t tell if he was serious or kidding when he said that my typos (there were at least three. I know, ugly.) “were going to cost me big time”. He said it with a completely straight face. So, I have no idea.
  • I have to speak at chapel next week. I feel like I’m being pulled in at least 4 different directions in terms of topic and style. It’s stressin’ me out a little bit.
  • I’ve liked these verses lately: Jews demand miraculous signs and Greeks look for wisdom, but we preach Christ crucified: a stumbling block to Jews and foolishness to Gentiles, but to those whom God has called, both Jews and Greeks, Christ the power of God and the wisdom of God. For the foolishness of God is wiser than man’s wisdom, and the weakness of God is stronger than man’s strength. I Corinthians 1:22-25. I’m remembering that my wisdom is foolishness and my control leads to chaos.

Okay, that’s all.

4 Comments on “Welp.”

  1. Mom says:

    You can talk to Susan about having to get up in front and give a speech. She did a great job!

  2. cyntaur23 says:

    John Locke. You can teach me about him if you ever feel like it.

  3. One lovely thing to remember (about speaking). You do know God, not just about Him. He likes to help His kids and use them for His glory. I must remember that too when I speak for the ladies Christmas fellowship Dec. 4th.

    Love,
    Grandma

  4. Your Dad says:

    I have been praying that you would have a clear understanding of things and have the mind of Christ.
    1 Cor 2:16 For,“Who can know the Lord’s thoughts? Who knows enough to teach him?”
    But we understand these things, for we have the mind of Christ.


Leave a Reply

