The Deal

Here’s the deal:

it’s really overwhelming for me to try to catch you all up on my life. I had great intentions of continuing to write on this blog, but I haven’t and it’s super overwhelming for me to try to summarize everything that’s happened since I came back from Peru and school started.

So, the new plan is this:

as I have trains of thought that I want to write out and as I have things that I have to write for other classes that I think the larger world would be interested in, I will post them.  Otherwise, I will try to commit to posting a picture at least every other day and writing whatever about that picture I feel inspired to write.   That’s all I’m promising.

Sorry.

And in that vein, here is a picture from my week and a half in Oregon:

This was from my 20 minutes total on the beach. Sometimes you just can only handle so much wind. I’m going to learn that lesson a lot more this winter on the Hill, I’m pretty sure.

Okay, that’s all you’re going to get from me right now. Aiight.

Love and new plans that overwhelm me less,

Karen

3 Comments on “The Deal”

  1. diana says:

    How’s my bike working out for you? Still getting to class on time?

  2. I do understand. It seems like the more there is to write about, the less time is available to write. Makes sense.

    So much has happened to me in the last couple of months, but my journal is devoid of the account. Some pictures are only taken in the mind.

    Love,
    Grandma


Leave a Reply

