Don’t Riot

I’m still working on the Fruit of the Day post. But! To help ease the waiting I have pictures of combis and cute kids to appease you:

Joshue is a great little guy. I can’t even tell you.

That guy right there is a combi. I take two (about 45 minutes total)  to get out to La Molina, where the Wards and Berrys live. Today I was on probably the most crowded one I’ve been on. I had to stand for the first 15 minutes, and when you add up me holding on with one hand, the stick shift of the combi, crazy Lima traffic, cutting in and out, and people trying to squeeze by, and you end up with a very jostled, barely upright Karen. It’s a party.

3 Comments on “Don’t Riot”

  1. Mom says:

    Good for you to even take the public transportation. Thinking of it as a party is a great approach. And yes, Joshue is a cutie! Prayers and love to you.–Mom.

  2. Diana says:

    Im starting to riot.

  3. Marlene says:

    LOL HAHAHAHA Karen you ARE the riot. I’m so glad you got to go to Lima…. this blog is good work…


Leave a Reply

