Feliz Aniversario, Luz de Vida!

Anniversaries are a Big Deal here. So, last week we celebrated Casa de la Gloria’s first anniversary and today was the church’s 3rd anniversary. So, after the normal church service we had a program to celebrate. Folks lead worship, and the little kids sang, and the jovenes (youth) did a great skit, and folks talked about their testimonies. Praise God for His faithfulness! I acted as photographer, and shot entirely in manual mode for the first time! Jess is very proud of me. Anyway, there were some definite kinks to be worked out, but I ended up taking over 600 pictures, which I have narrowed down to 344 by deleting, and selected 75ish from those that are the best/most necessary. There is such an abundance of cute kids, I can’t even tell you.

Here’s a photo to give you a sense of the space we’re in. It’s a courtyard in a school building. We can pack and unpack the church like nobody’s business, and it all fits into a little storage room. Pretty legit, no?

This is Joshue (ho-shway), one of the Casa de la Gloria kids and one of the cutest kids ever.


So, this is Breakfast Sandwich, The Sequel. Gone is the Not Bacon, here to stay is Bacon, which is of course delicious.  Unfortunately I got “orange bread,” which is an interesting concept, but not what I was looking for. It threw me. But I’ll nail it next time. And it will be delicious.

This is Hadassah and her daddy. So cute, no?

s

Love and tons of pictures,

Karen

5 Comments on “Feliz Aniversario, Luz de Vida!”

  1. kathy rice says:

    Yo da bomb photographer, Karen. Terrific!

  2. cyntaur23 says:

    Beautiful, Beautiful

    Love and all caught up,
    Roomsauce

  3. cyntaur23 says:

    (see how i did that?? I’m like you 🙂 haha)

  4. cyntaur23 says:

    AHH. That smiley face looks evil. I was smiley, not evil. Trust me!

  5. […] For pictures of people and nature and cute kids […]


Leave a Reply

