Words That Make Sense (And Some That Don’t)

is the name of the photobook of the year that I finished today!  I’ve ordered mine, although it won’t get here until after I’m in Lima. I put it online so that y’all could take a look, and I tried to get it to show all of the pages, but it’s only showing 15 pages right now. Anyway, this is a partial look at my first year of school. Check it out, if you like!

http://www.blurb.com/bookstore/detail/1373107

It took way longer than I had thought, as these things always do, but I’m really excited about the way it turned out. I used a ton of pictures, and took statuses and comments from facebook as part of the text. I can’t wait to hold it in my hands at the end of the summer!

Here’s an excerpt from the book that explains the title:

Cynthia and I have our own language. This “Ricewell” dialect changes from week to week, as one of us picks up a word or phrase and then the other unconsciously follows suit. This sometimes-unintelligible speech is the inspiration for the phrase we use all the time to describe things that we’ve just said and that is the title of the book, “Words that make sense, and some that don’t.”

Okay, well, I’ll work on getting it all viewable, but enjoy what’s online so far!

2 Comments on “Words That Make Sense (And Some That Don’t)”

  1. Mom says:

    Even the first sentence has words that don’t make sense! Bravo!

  2. Cynthia says:

    I miss our dialect.


Leave a Reply

