NAKED (teeth, that is)

I got my braces off! After three years!  I’m pretty stoked about it, not gonna lie.   I’ll have to wear a clear retainer all the time for a couple of months, but i’m all for it, if it means that I have teeth again, not just places to hook metal and rubber.

In other news, I’ve gotten a good bit done today. Before I got to Lima, I’d like to finish my photobook of my first year of college, but these kind of projects always take longer than I had anticipated.  It’ll be pretty great when it’s done, though. I’ll post a link here, and you can read all about my first year of school, and if you were apart of it, you can be upset with me for unflattering photos I put in of you, deal?

Also: my little sister crashed her bike, broke her wrist, and had to get a bunch of stitches. She’s a trouper, though. You can read all about it on her blog, here: my-crazy-crazy-life.blogspot.com/  We’re just a blogging family, I guess.

Okay, that’s all for now.

Love and getting ready,

Karen

Leave a Reply

